Sibelius and Brahms

Saturday, 6th May 2017, 7.30pm

St Saviour's Church, Sandpit Lane, St Albans, Hertfordshire AL1 4DF

Sibelius Pohjola's Daughter
Sibelius En saga
Brahms Piano Concerto No.1 (Alissa Firsova, piano)

Sibelius is widely recognised as Finland’s greatest composer, and is particularly known for his patriotic tone poems.

Brahms’s Piano Concerto No.1 was his first-performed orchestral work. It started as a piano duet before becoming a symphony, and finally after four years was completed as a concerto.

£16 (Nave), £11 (Aisle) unreserved
£1 18s and under (accompanied)
£5 students

All tickets are available from Simon Allen
Enquiries: 01582 873920 or 07976 800445

When ordering tickets by post please enclose SAE
Cheques payable to St Albans Symphony Orchestra

Or buy online (booking fee applies):

Book now